SOCKDOWN: December!

The December challenge that I have accepted in the Sock Knitters Anonymous group is to bust some stash and do a bit of oddball knitting.  Stash I have.  Enough for this particular pair of socks is yet to be determined!

This is the UINTA CABIN pattern by Nancy Bush.  I fell in love with Pat’s version a while back and had a similar one planned until I started swatching.  The pattern calls for sport weight yarn and my choices were all fingering weight.  Not wanting to fiddle with the pattern I dug deeper into my stash to see what yarn I could find.  These colors are what I came up with……..

These will be colorful socks that will make my heart sing when I slip them on my feet.  As usual, colorwork is quite captivating and I’m really having problems putting them down, but put them aside I must because Christmas knitting awaits in my knitting basket.

8 thoughts on “SOCKDOWN: December!

  1. I LOVE your bright colors – perfect opposites on the color wheel – and then black and white to set them off – they are going to be spectacular!

Leave a comment