Oregon on a Foggy Day

Foggy Day

It was foggy up here in the mountains this afternoon, perfect weather for showing my Oregon vest to you.   I love fog.    With the fog moving through the pine trees, I can only imagine that this might be what Oregon state looks like.  I hope to go there some day!

Oregon Vest

The colors of the Oregon Vest are simply beautiful.  The stitches look a little irregular right now but should even out when blocked.  I’ve finished the first chart and am halfway through the second chart so it’s moving along quite nicely.

My youngest daughter brought her dog up here for us to babysit.  She is a pediatric nurse and works nights at a Children’s Hospital.  Her roomie was out of town and she didn’t want to leave the pooch alone in their apartment.  I don’t mind at all.  He is a very sweet natured dog.  Isn’t he a cutie?

12 thoughts on “Oregon on a Foggy Day

  1. Love that vest! It is so pretty. Looks difficult, is it? The doggie is really cute and looks like it is time to play.

  2. Oregon is looking lovely! Belated congrats on finishing Orchid. Absolutely gorgeous! Purple is my favorite color and that’s a really beautiful shade.

Leave a comment