Yarn Along as I Do Some Warping

I’m looking forward to reading some great books this year and finding out what others are reading as I participate in  Ginny’s YARN ALONG.

Warping Dealer's Choice Towels

This afternoon I am listening to Inside the O’Briens by Lisa Genova.  I’m a big fan of Ms. Genova’s books because they have educated me on neurological diseases and disorders.   She is the author of the New York Times bestselling novels Still Alice (Alzheimer’s Disease), Left Neglected (traumatic brain injury) , and Love Anthony (autism)and now Inside the O’Briens.

The main character is Joe O’Brien, a 44 year old Boston police office who begins to experience bouts of disorganized thinking, uncharacteristic temper outbursts, and strange involuntary movements.  He finds out he has Huntington’s Disease, a disease that will change his and his family’s lives forever.  I’m certain the story will be heart wrenching.

So far I’ve learned that Huntington’s Disease is a lethal neurodegenerative disease with no treatment and no cure.  And it is genetic.

In other news, I am enjoying my new Harp Forte Rigid Heddle Loom.  The tea towels I made last week have washed up nice and fluffy.
First Tea Towels

3 thoughts on “Yarn Along as I Do Some Warping

Leave a Reply

