Knits I Need to Finish

The year is winding down and I find myself wanting all things off the needles so I enter 2016 with new projects in mind.  After making a list of all the fiber projects hiding in my girl cave I realized this would be an impossible task to accomplish over the next months…..but then, there is January.  January will be set aside for f.i.n.i.s.h.i.n.g.

IMG_1942 I finished the long lingering Sheep Carousel, a ‘jolly tea cosy featuring a carousel of Shetland sheep.’  This was a fun knit and one I can recommend to any brave soul wishing to try out stranded color work before jumping into knitting a sweater.  Other techniques employed in this cosy were seeks, vikkel braids and corrugated ribbing.   Zoe's Sweater
My granddaughter’s ‘non-wool’ sweater is finished and on its way with a few other toddler goodies in the box.  I’m hoping this will meet parental approval as my son-in-law decidedly does not like wool.  It has taken a few unworn sweaters for me to figure this out.  This Sirdar pattern was one picked by my daughter when Z was a baby and the fiber is Sirdar Supersoft Aran, very wearable and washable…I hope.

Next up is to tackle a baby blanket for my soon-to-be-born grandson.

 

2 thoughts on “Knits I Need to Finish

  1. Your knits are always beautiful, thank you for sharing them with us. I am glad to see the tea cozy finished, I have been watching for it. That little cardigan is lovely, too. I love the color. Congratulations on your soon to be born Grandson!

Leave a Reply

