Hot off the Needles!

Hot off the needles followed by fresh off the blocking mats has given me a finished scarf!  I have been focusing on one project at a time and it is starting to pay off.

IMG_0926

This scarf is called Teresa’s Vacation Scarf and is a RomiDesign.

IMG_0942

The pattern is in a collection of patterns called 7 Small Shawls – Year 4: Friendsan e-book actually.

IMG_0939

The lace portion on each end spices things up a bit.

IMG_0947

The center panel is stockinette with a simple lace design making this project a relatively speedy one.

IMG_0943

I like the crocheted edge.  I learned a new way to ‘crochet’ without using a crochet hook.

That Romi!

I’m telling you, she has all sorts of knitting tricks up her sleeve!

IMG_0920

The yarn I used happy memories attached to it.  I bought it at the Salida Wool Festival last fall with a handful of knitting friends.  I was excited to see that one of my favorite unspun wool providers, Greenwood Fiberworks, also sold already spun wool.  This skein was called Paper Roses and although I haven’t been able to capture it with photographs, the wool itself has little flecks of sparkly gold spun in.  The scarf sparkles in sunlight and is very pretty.

IMG_0928

I give this pattern five thumbs up and plan to knit it again.  I think it would be lovely in a solid color and would make a special someone a perfect present.

3 thoughts on “Hot off the Needles!

Leave a Reply

