Reflections

IMG_0816

Unbeknownst to me, this Cupid Smurf has sat on my husband’s desk at work for thirty-two years.  It followed him through his career with each move lovingly placed beneath his computer monitor.  I gave it to him when we were dating and it has long been forgotten on my part but not by husband.  When he was unpacking his retirement boxes he brought it in to show me and ask me if I remembered what it was.  Such simple things touch the heart, don’t they?  Sweet moments,  Retirement brings one full circle to the inseparable days of early dating and now, here we are, thirty two years later inseparable once now that he is home. Loving it!

2 thoughts on “Reflections

Leave a Reply

