UFO Thursday on a Friday?

I am in a group on Ravelry dedicated exclusively to getting those pesky UFOs off our backs.  I have picked one day a week (mine is Thursday) to dedicate to working on those projects I have let fall by the wayside.  I like the fact that, in this particular group, it doesn’t have to be a long-abandoned project to qualify as a UFO, just something I haven’t worked on in a while – something that is nagging me.  If I know ahead of time that I have one day set aside for tackling this then eventually, if I work on it each week, it will get done.

ufos-badge

I’ve had to move my day to Friday this week – that’s better than skipping it completely, right?

IMG_0402

Today my goal is simple.  I just need to knit a couple rows on this Pueblo Stole and graft the two sections together.  I’ve been putting this off because I wanted to research grafting techniques that show how to graft when you have both knit AND purl stitches. And the other reason was that I ran out of yarn but fortunately a friend came to my rescue with exact shade in her stash. I think I’m ready and I will not draw my day to an end until this grafting has been completed!

You can expect me to report back here next Thursday, not Friday, with a beautiful Pueblo Stole wrapped around my neck!

2 thoughts on “UFO Thursday on a Friday?

  1. Congratulations on the (soon) completion of your Pueblo Stole. Can’t wait to see the completed project. Will you be in Divide tomorrow?

Leave a Reply

