Kaffe Fassett and Rowan Yarns Mystery Afghan KAL – Clue 2

I don’t know about you but I finished my Clue 2 blocks up with only one day to spare.  You would have thought that with all the travel time I’ve had this past week I would have zipped through these much faster.  I guess tucking my arms in so as not to bump the stranger beside me on the plane crimped my style.

IMG_0193

Yesterday my blocks were all lined up on the blocking board.  I scattered the Clue 1 blocks amongst the Clue 2 blocks and was pleased with what I saw, a turquoise road heading toward the much anticipated release of Clue 3.

Possibilities abound!

IMG_0005

Clue 1 finished, Clue 2 finished and Clue 3 colors all ready to go.

Periwinkle

Magenta

Plum

Jade

Knit along week 3 web cov

This morning a video was released and Kaffe discussed one of his earlier quilts that was the inspiration for this knit along.  The quilt is called Cutting Corners.  I must admit, I am really~really~really getting bit by a quilting bug.  I have his book, Shots and Stripes, and there are at least five quilts beckoning to be made!

IMG_0001.JPG

Some participants have been timing the knitting of their blocks and it seems like the average time is two hours per block.  I won’t even time myself at this point because I know I am WELL over TWO hours.  I should settle into a rhythm with Clue 3 and now that I just downloaded Fox’s turquoise color-coded chart I anticipate finishing this clue in par with these other speedy knitters.

IMG_0257

Download Clue 3

Ravelry Discussion Group

Information about the KAL

Leaving you with a beautiful parting shot of Pikes Peak that I took yesterday from a parking lot.  Love these autumn days!

IMG_0119

Leave a Reply

