UFO Thursday – Dubliner

Today is UFO Thursday and although Dubliner is not technically an UFO I am still going to dedicate all of today trying to finish it up. The Loopy Ewe First Quarter Challenge for 2013 was to knit something with cables in it and I chose Dubliner. This design by Meghan Jackson is a reversible shawlette. I probably don’t need to tell you where I plan to wear it, do I. When it is finished I will have my two hand knit things to wear in Ireland. Next month I will focus on knitting something to wear while visiting England. At any rate, I must finish Dubliner by Sunday which marks the last day of the challenge

20130328-131643.jpg
The day is glorious here in the mountains and at fifty-three degrees I am able to sit out on the deck and enjoy the sun albeit short lived as a cold front is moving in on Monday. I have downloaded An Irish Country Doctor by Patrick Taylor which seems to be a timely choice. The dogs are content, one having found a forgotten bone ‘buried’ earlier this year under my seat cushion and the other simply enjoying being outside.

20130328-131806.jpg
Still no box from the TKGA review committee but that is alright since I need no diversions today. Tomorrow I will return to the ‘Seven Things’ project sweater and talk about decreases.

Happy Knitting, friends!

4 thoughts on “UFO Thursday – Dubliner

  1. I am so jealous you’re going to Ireland (I want to go there one day). I think it’s great for you to knit for your trip ! 🙂 Lovely doggies. 🙂

  2. Your Dubliner shawlette is beautiful! You have inspired me to knit this pattern using some stash yarn that is perfect for it. I especially love the “reversability” of the Dubliner.

Leave a Reply

