Day 3 – An Old FO

When I took up knitting again, after a thirty year hiatus, I knit socks almost exclusively….socks, socks and more socks.  Today, for A Month of Craft Photos, we are supposed to put up a photo of our oldest finished object.  Rummaging around my hand-knit sock drawer I found this very old pair of socks knit with Koigu yarn.  The mistakes of a beginner glare at me – unequal toe lengths, uncentered rib pattern, but all in all these socks have held up nicely and I do wear them time to time.

Day 3 of A Month of Craft Photos

“An Old FO”

You can check out some other “Old FO’s” on the Flickr group to see what the other participants took pictures of.

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – An Old FO

Leave a Reply

