The Eternity Scarf

An Eternity Scarf that only takes a couple days?  Really?  Well, this was indeed a fast knit and a great stash busting project.

This scarf is really an exaggerated cowl.  I’ve recently become quite enamored with cowls for a couple reasons.  First, they are knit in the round and easier to tote around because of that.  Second, they are pulled over the head and can either be worn long or doubled up around the neck.  Because they are a loop, they stay put around your neck unlike straight scarves and so you are less likely to loose them!

Michele Wang used three different stitch patterns giving different options on how it’s thrown on.  Unfortunately, my third section (stockinette stitch) is much shorter than it should have been because I ran out of yarn.  Since this was an effort to knit up stash I didn’t think it prudent to go buy more yarn so I just knit until I was close to running out.

I would rate this Eternity Scarf as a beginner skill level.  It was easy, has a dramatic appearance and is a great way to bust your worsted weight stash!  I knit mine using Patons Classic Wool worsted weight.

4 thoughts on “The Eternity Scarf

  1. I just found your blog and have been enjoying it! I stayed up way too late the other night, catching up on all your posts! I am also a knitter and look forward to keeping up with your blog!

Leave a Reply

