Quilting on a Cold Monday

in snippets of time here and there.  The wee lass was spayed on Friday and she has been a needy girl.  She whines whenever I leave her sight and likes me to sit right beside her.  When she dozes off I manage to get a strip sewn for Allison’s happy quilt but the pooch is quick to figure out I have left her side and the whining starts again.

We think the pain medication she is on is making her a little on the emotional side.  I hope that is the case and not the fact that she is missing some ovaries.  I would hate for her sweet personality to change.

The colors in the quilt are brighter than I thought they would be.  I’m hoping that when I add the white sashing between the rows it will be toned down some.  Happy colors for a happy daughter who loves children and is surrounded by them every day as she nurses them back to health.

I am enjoying working on this bright and cheerful quilt.  The rows are pieced together and tomorrow I hope to cut the sashes and insert them between the rows if a certain Westie will co-operate.  I won’t be giving her anything for pain tomorrow so hopefully she will feel back to normal again.  Hopefully.

The UPS man is delivering some fabric for the binding and  batting tomorrow.  I would really like to have the whole quilt top ready to be made into a quilt sandwich by the end of the week so I can start hand quilting.  Christmas is quickly approaching and did I mention how cold it is outside?

4 thoughts on “Quilting on a Cold Monday

  1. Love how this quilt is working up! All those colors are definitely very happy.

    Give the puppy some extra snuggles for me! I hope she’s feeling back to normal soon.

Leave a Reply

