Earth and Sky Mystery Shawl KAL

The two-color Cladonia shawl was so much fun to knit that I couldn’t resist signing up for a three-color shawl!
 A Stephen West Mystery Shawl KAL begins August 1 and you can read more about it here (clicky-click-click).  His designs are very unique and he really has an eye for color.  He gives you hints on which colors will look great together for this mystery shawl teamed up with Happy Knits who photographed his favorite color combinations.  What a great idea!  It makes the color selection less intimidating if you aren’t comfortable throwing colors together.

I picked this color combination because I think it will look great with a blue vest I have, or with jeans.  The Winter Wheat is such a ‘happy’ color.  And, Tosh Merino Light has become my favorite yarn.  I’m currently knitting some socks with it for the Camp Loopy Project Two.

This Madelinetosh color is called ‘Fathom’.  The pattern is Cookie A.’s BFF socks.

6 thoughts on “Earth and Sky Mystery Shawl KAL

  1. Those socks are lovely and what a beautiful blue. I too have joined Stephen West Mystery Shawl KAL and by total coincidence I chose the same yarn and colours as you :). In the past I’ve not had much luck with mystery KAL but I am really looking forward to this KAL and hopefully I will be happy with the result.

Leave a Reply

