Summer Mystery Shawlette

Wendy Johnson (Wendy Knits) has designed a summer mystery shawl to be knit in clue installments and I wanted to let you know just in case that is something right up your alley.  Sometimes, for me at least, a little bit of intrigue and mystery in a project keeps me enticed long enough to actually finish it!

Mine will be knit in pink for a little friend who loves everything pink.  The shawl is knit in a fingering weight yarn on large (4mm) needles so it will be moving along swiftly.  Clue one is up and can be found here.  Clue two will be released this Sunday on Wendy’s site.  There is also a lot of buzz over on Ravelry in the Wendy Knits group.

5 thoughts on “Summer Mystery Shawlette

  1. Oooh, thanks for the head’s up! I have a lot of random skeins of sock yarn sitting around and it’s been a while since I knit some lace, so I’m going to go give this shawl a look!

  2. I intend to knit it too but may wait until all clues have been posted. I knit her “Japanese Garden” shawl recently and loved the bottom-up construction.

    The color of yours is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

