Project Spectrum – It’s That Time

This month’s focus on RED should be a good challenge.  I have two red projects on the needles and the possibility of another in my mind.  My camera will be focusing on all things red.  I am planning on spending some time with a cherry pitter and a big pot and some jars in a hot water bath.  Cherry preserves.  Cherry Jam.  Cherry Pie Filling.

When I was in high school I lived in northern California and rode my ten speed bike almost everywhere.  There was a certain time of year when vendors would sell cherries by the side of the road and I would stop and buy a bag.  I still remember their tart sweetness as I munched on them riding along on my bike spitting the pits out on the side of the road!  I love cherries!

Miriam Felton (MimKnits) says cherries are one of her favorite things about summer.  She just released her Summer Cherry Shawl pattern and I snatched it up knowing I had the p-e-r-f-e-c-t yarn for it!

This lovely skein of Helen’s Laces yarn has all the shades of a cherry from the deepest shade of a very ripe cherry to the shade of a not-so-ripe cherry.  It is kind of pricey but oh so soft!

481 stitches.  And so, the Summer Cherry Shawl begins…………….

Cherries!  Love ’em!  Project Spectrum Five – May – Red.

2 thoughts on “Project Spectrum – It’s That Time

  1. T loooved cherries when you was little…r it was her favourite fruit. She now likes everything of course 🙂
    Can’t wait to see that shawl.

  2. Love the color of your yarn & great choice of pattern. I love cherries too & will have to wait till summer before I can have some.

Leave a Reply

