Sock Innovation ~ Glynis

One of my very favorite sock designers is Cookie A.  When she announced the pending publication of her book called Sock Innovation, I went straight to Amazon and pre-ordered it.  Last June I knit Angee, followed by Rick and then, just as suddenly as the sock bug bit my desire to knit socks subsided.  But this last month browsed through Sock Innovation and felt a stirring deep down inside to knit a pair of socks…..which lead to another pair.

Cookie A. named this sock after her mother-in-law, Glynis, who was terrified driving along rugged coastal roads. Cookie thought this was a perfect pattern “for trepid knitters interested in lace.”

This was an interesting pattern to knit.  I omitted a repeat in the leg because I wasn’t sure if I would have enough yarn having dipped into one of the skeins to knit my cat mittens.  I think I would have preferred the cuff  a little longer.

Pattern:  Glynis

Designer:  Cookie A.

Source:  Sock Innovation

Yarn:  Louet fingering in GINGER

Needles:  2.5

One thought on “Sock Innovation ~ Glynis

Leave a Reply

