Dryad Decision

I just wanted to thank all of you for your kind comments about Dryad and whether I should go with the purple or the russet yarn.  The final decision has been made and I’ve opted for the purple, not because it shows the cables best but because the yarn has a bit of silk and a bit of cashmere in it.  The purple Dryad will be much softer wrapped around my neck on a cold winter’s day.  That being said, I couldn’t bear to frog the russet Dryad so you just might see IT wrapped around my neck next winter, too!

Meanwhile, a friend asked me if I would knit a shawl for her.  Her son is getting married in six weeks.  Six weeks?  Sure.  Why not?  I like time frames, right?

3 thoughts on “Dryad Decision

  1. Btw, I cast on for Dryad a couple of days ago using the Blackstone Tweed. The yarn is not rough at all. It LOOKS rough….lol But I think it is fairly soft, much softer than Cascade 220……maybe it’s that angora rabbit hair….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

