Five Golden Rings

On the Fifth Day of Christmas my true love gave to me,

Five Golden Rings

And while those five adorable babies were asleep in those five golden rings I found another UFO that has been asleep for quite some time, an unfinished square for the Great American Aran Afghan.  I believe I started this square last January with the intention of knitting one square each month until I had enough squares for an afghan.

Another goal never reached but is it really out of my grasp? As I work on this square I can envision myself curled up on the couch with a steaming cup of tea and good book……….

Santa put a Row Counter Plus in my stocking last week and I absolutely LOVE it!  I can maintain 3 separate counts at the same time for: rows, repeats, decreases and increases.  It’s wonderful!

Leave a Reply

