Two Turtle Doves

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me –

Two Turtle Doves

And my visiting daughter was happy that I finished the Knotty But Nice hat before she had to trek back down the mountain! Now she has two green hats!

Pattern:  Knotty But Nice (Ravelry)

Yarn:  Patons Classic Merino (Leaf)

Although we are able to rendezvous with her down in the Springs whenever we want, it was nice to have her come up to the mountains and stay four days with us.  We watched several movies and had fun watching her dog romp in the snow.  I call him my ‘wooly doggie’ because he loves wool of any kind.  I really have to keep my eye on him!

One thought on “Two Turtle Doves

Leave a Reply

