Preserving the Harvest ~ Peaches

Peach Cobbler
Long gone are the days of spending weeks preserving fruits and vegetables in my kitchen. Nowadays I preserve in smaller batches at a time. After acquiring a bushel of Colorado Palisade Peaches, I spent a few hours this morning making some Old Fashioned Peach Preserves. A few hours later I made a peach cobbler.

Old Fashioned Peach Preserves

I think I will spend tonight looking for some other peach recipes although it is highly likely that I will end up freezing the rest of my peaches in ziplock bags. Do any of you have any good peach recipes?  I would really like to find a peach chutney or peach salsa recipe.

One thought on “Preserving the Harvest ~ Peaches

Leave a Reply

