Cables for the WIP Tubes

I have been smitten with cables and it seems like everything I am working on have them.  These socks-in-progress are my Shingle Creek Trail Socks by Wooly Wonka Fibers.  The color is Red Rock and, when I first saw it the color so reminded me of the rose granite surrounding my house and the beautiful rock formations at the Garden of the Gods, that I knew it was destined to become one of my Colorado Trekking Socks.  When I finish them I will take you on another Colorado trekking adventure.  

shingle-creek-cuff.jpg

I recently bought a new knitting accessory toy that I really like and want to share with you.  This is one of Nancy’s Knit Knacks and they are called DP WIP TUBES.  If you are one who worries that your double point needles will snap in half as you lug your knitting bag around, then these tubes are for you!  You can protect both your DP needles an your knitting in the rigid telescopic paper tube. 

telescope-tube.jpg

Do you see how the tubes slide together?  Pretty cool!

9 thoughts on “Cables for the WIP Tubes

  1. The socks are lovely. It does look like you are doing a lot of cables. I do like cables but find them a little slow going with the cable needle. So if I knit cables, I like them simple so that I can knit without a cable needle.

  2. What do you think of your tubes? A friend has a wooden one, but I’ve been unable to find the wood ones. Do you think the paper tubes will stand up to the abuse of time?

Leave a Reply

