Views from the Top

Still having fun in Chicago!  There are lovely skyline views from the ground and lovely skyline views from the sky here in Chicago.  And, oh my goodness, premier shopping along The Magnificent Mile as well as incredible entertainment.  Tonight I saw Jersey Boys, the story of Frankie Valli & the Four Seasons.

img_0658.jpg

Here are some birds-eye views from the Hancock Observatory, located on the 94th floor of the John Hancock Center.

chicago-from-the-sky.jpg

I took a little lunch break….heeheee….do you see what I am laying on and what is beneath me?

lunch-break-_2.jpg

And, I took a little bit of time to wash windows to pay for my trip…………….

img_0722.jpg

4 thoughts on “Views from the Top

  1. Rebecca, you are much braver than me! I remember being on the same floor of the Hancock Building but I couldn’t make myself get close to those windows. Yikes!

  2. wow, that picture of you laying down. I get dizzy just looking at it! So.high.up!
    I’m not afraid of heights, just have a seriously large dislike of them… yeah.. thats it!
    Looks like a wonderful museum! When your done washing windows there will you come over and do mine too?

  3. I can’t believe you did that !!! I get vertigo when I go upstairs . What a fabulous trip you are having , the photos are just breathtaking . Have you tracked down lots of yarn shops ?

Leave a Reply

