Trip in a Nutshell

In a nutshell, I had a fabulous time visiting with my girls (and the beau) and I think the trip was a successful one.  The younger sister really liked the beau which is a VERY GOOD thing…..  We laughed a lot, ate a lot and enjoyed each others company.  We played games, watched movies and went sightseeing. 

bob-and-the-girls.jpg

I spent an awful lot of time in the car knitting and in the airport knitting.  I do have the last sleeve of CPH almost finished but it appears that my mantra these days is ‘rippit, rippit, rippit’.  To the frog pond I have jumped, once again.  This time it is not my Central Park Hoodie but one entire Monkey Sock!  Ouch!  Someone forgot to write down the needle size she used on Monkey Sock #1 and when she tried Monkey Sock #2 on discovered it was knit with a larger needle!  Ouch!  Ouch!  Ouch!

frogged-monkey-sock.jpg

This is getting to be a very familiar photo shot for me and it is NOT one I enjoy taking!

 

9 thoughts on “Trip in a Nutshell

  1. Glad you had a good trip and sorry about the sock! I’m liable to make the same mistake, so I almost always cast on the second sock the minute the first is done so I know I have the right needles.

Leave a Reply

