Pirate’s Bounty – Tea Swap 2 Package

She may “pillage for yarn“, but she gave me the bounty!


Look at what my wonderful Tea Swap Pal, Rainy, sent from California:


I am still trying to figure out how Rainy knew that PG Tips is my favorite tea. I never got around to posting my tea stash like I was supposed to. She sent some lovely Lisa Souza yarn, which is already wound into two balls of yarn for my next pair of socks. It is yummy and is called “Wild Thing”, a little pun on my last name no doubt. Or, possibly a little pun on Rainy’s pirate tendencies. The French milled Green-Tea soap smells fabulous and the scent permeates through the master bath and bedroom. And, now I am addicted to these yummy Chimes Ginger Chews. All in all, the bounty was wonderful!

Thanks, Rainy! You lusty wench! You yarn pirate, you! Yaaarrr …………………………..

5 thoughts on “Pirate’s Bounty – Tea Swap 2 Package

  1. I’m SO glad you like it!

    The Sock! Yarn is really fun, and I love the yardage. I haven’t actually knit socks from it yet, but it’s great for lace or other stuff too. šŸ™‚

    Wild Things is my favorite of her colorways. It’s variegated, but not too crazy.

  2. Hi Rebecca, sorry for not getting back to you sooner. I’ve sent out the invitation for you to join the Knittin’ Mittens KAL, so if you don’t get it in a day or two let me know and I will resend (some of the others had a hard time getting the invite for some reason).

    You got a lot of great things from you tea swap pal. I don’t drink tea myself, except for the fruit flavoured herbal teas (my fav. is Lipton cranberry – the non Lipton kind doesn’t have much cranberry flavour). The yearn looks great, and I bet they will make a great pair of socks too. I’ll bookmark your blog and be back again!

  3. Rebecca, just wanted to tell you that your mittens from last post are really really beautiful! Rainy sent you a great bok! She was one of my people for Sp8!

Leave a Reply

