POISON

It appears the Mum has sadly neglected posting on the blog.  I either write frequently with bursts of energy or I disappear who knows where?  Life.  You get it, enough said.

Last month I finished a shawl dripping with poison, a venomous color I just could not get enough of.  Words from Ray Bradbury’s Dandelion Wine kept sync with the clicking of the needles, “Something wicked this way comes.”  And if those words didn’t drum through my head Shakespeare’s words would, “By the pricking of my thumbs something wicked this way comes…..double double toil and trouble…” Why?  Because the color of the Wollmeise yarn was called ‘Petit Poison #5’ and I tell no falsehood when I say the color was simply one that was beautiful to behold and I couldn’t get enough of it.

IMG_1080 IMG_1081 IMG_1086 IMG_1089 IMG_1090 IMG_6762

The pattern was by ROMI and was part of the ebook Seven Small Shawls: Year Four: Friends.  We ended up with far more than seven shawls in this ebook.  Romi was in the middle of book publication which delayed the patterns being released to us as scheduled.  She made up for the delays by lavishing adding four additional patterns and giving us 2 patterns of our choice from her Ravelry store.  I believe you can buy the patterns individually so this one is available as a stand-alone.

Pattern:  Eiregal

Designer:  Rosemary Hill (Romi)

Yarn:  Wollmeise 80/20 Twin

Yarn Color:  Petit Poison #5 Dark

8 thoughts on “POISON

  1. Wow, What a Shawl! Love the color and I am not a “pink” person. Beautiful, beautiful work! Yes life, I totally understand. It was just yesterday I was wondering about you – good to see you back.

  2. Pingback: Friday Eye Candy – Fiber | Socks for Mum

Leave a comment